<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Credit Card Fraud</title>
	<atom:link href="http://baldysblog.co.uk/2009/07/26/credit-card-fraud/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://baldysblog.co.uk/2009/07/26/credit-card-fraud/</link>
	<description>Mainly Political, Right of Centre and Personal, not Party Political</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 27 Apr 2012 16:31:48 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: baldy</title>
		<link>http://baldysblog.co.uk/2009/07/26/credit-card-fraud/comment-page-1/#comment-2008</link>
		<dc:creator>baldy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 01 Aug 2009 18:28:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://baldysblog.co.uk/?p=1202#comment-2008</guid>
		<description>A Follow Up:

Today and to do with &#039;other things&#039;, there appears to be a whole list of .co.uk web sites where the people are based anywhere else other than the UK in order to do business and selling fake products, check the site and or company can be the only advice before ordering anything.

I was lucky, I think that the site owners were genuine and likely, Korean or Vietnamese who imagined that a .co.uk address matched with fast delivery, would be fine and the appearance of being a UK based organisation was an &#039;acceptable&#039; marketing tool.

However, it really isn&#039;t for a whole number of reasons and most concerned with tax and legislation. US sites quote minus Sales Tax simply because that is set on a local basis within each State. But that like for like thing just doesn&#039;t really work and not just because of EU Legislation but as much to do with the marketing people they ( US Companies mainly) employed to do the marketing job.

The other day I saw a cheap bit of software which I had used on a &quot;Free Trial&quot; and wanted to buy over the Internet. The US price for the full bells and whistles version was $39 which is roughly £24 at current exchange values which would be about £27 including the current 15% VAT plus, this was download only, so no chance of a boxed DVD and manual plus postage ! 

Through their idiot &#039;marketing company&#039;, also US based one would suspect (SWREG), they wanted £45. The software got deleted not because of the price, yes it might be worth that, but because of the numb nuts idiots who imagined that they were so special that they could rip off anybody they liked plus, these &quot;A Holes&quot; send me text messages on my mobile during the night in the UK though MS Messenger. 

Eventually I will eliminate any company they have a marketing deal with and even including Microsoft, I will not tolerate such absolute shit invading my life.

&quot;My Problem&quot; with the company I ordered a camera body from was most likely centred around a &quot;double cultural misunderstanding&quot;. As Orientals in the &#039;Land of the Free&#039; they had accepted all the American sales and marketing thing and to them, the UK was pretty much the same as a market but, they didn&#039;t realise that different rules applied.

So that is where we are at, Buyer Beware, there are a lot of Sharks and Numb Nuts Idiots out there.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>A Follow Up:</p>
<p>Today and to do with &#8216;other things&#8217;, there appears to be a whole list of .co.uk web sites where the people are based anywhere else other than the UK in order to do business and selling fake products, check the site and or company can be the only advice before ordering anything.</p>
<p>I was lucky, I think that the site owners were genuine and likely, Korean or Vietnamese who imagined that a .co.uk address matched with fast delivery, would be fine and the appearance of being a UK based organisation was an &#8216;acceptable&#8217; marketing tool.</p>
<p>However, it really isn&#8217;t for a whole number of reasons and most concerned with tax and legislation. US sites quote minus Sales Tax simply because that is set on a local basis within each State. But that like for like thing just doesn&#8217;t really work and not just because of EU Legislation but as much to do with the marketing people they ( US Companies mainly) employed to do the marketing job.</p>
<p>The other day I saw a cheap bit of software which I had used on a &#8220;Free Trial&#8221; and wanted to buy over the Internet. The US price for the full bells and whistles version was $39 which is roughly £24 at current exchange values which would be about £27 including the current 15% VAT plus, this was download only, so no chance of a boxed DVD and manual plus postage ! </p>
<p>Through their idiot &#8216;marketing company&#8217;, also US based one would suspect (SWREG), they wanted £45. The software got deleted not because of the price, yes it might be worth that, but because of the numb nuts idiots who imagined that they were so special that they could rip off anybody they liked plus, these &#8220;A Holes&#8221; send me text messages on my mobile during the night in the UK though MS Messenger. </p>
<p>Eventually I will eliminate any company they have a marketing deal with and even including Microsoft, I will not tolerate such absolute shit invading my life.</p>
<p>&#8220;My Problem&#8221; with the company I ordered a camera body from was most likely centred around a &#8220;double cultural misunderstanding&#8221;. As Orientals in the &#8216;Land of the Free&#8217; they had accepted all the American sales and marketing thing and to them, the UK was pretty much the same as a market but, they didn&#8217;t realise that different rules applied.</p>
<p>So that is where we are at, Buyer Beware, there are a lot of Sharks and Numb Nuts Idiots out there.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: baldy</title>
		<link>http://baldysblog.co.uk/2009/07/26/credit-card-fraud/comment-page-1/#comment-2005</link>
		<dc:creator>baldy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 31 Jul 2009 18:16:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://baldysblog.co.uk/?p=1202#comment-2005</guid>
		<description>The Delivered Result:

Having told the company involved via email that I didn&#039;t want to do business with them because I thought their behaviour strange, they cancelled the order so, fair enough.

However and despite them having a &quot;.co.uk&quot; domain name, they are based on the West Coast of the USA and I don&#039;t think that is a clever way to work, .eu might have been smarter.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The Delivered Result:</p>
<p>Having told the company involved via email that I didn&#8217;t want to do business with them because I thought their behaviour strange, they cancelled the order so, fair enough.</p>
<p>However and despite them having a &#8220;.co.uk&#8221; domain name, they are based on the West Coast of the USA and I don&#8217;t think that is a clever way to work, .eu might have been smarter.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

